Tiny Broken Doll Face Man

I want to say, “Blame Chuck Wendig”. I really do.
Chuck Wendig is a writer, someone I’m a big fan of and whose advice on editing, “Welcome to Editordome” I’ve been returning to again and again while pouring through the proofreading copy of my novel.

He’s been doing contests on his webite, the aptly-named, Terrible Minds, for flash fiction. I’ve seen a couple where an idea didn’t come to me in time. The latest contest was this one, where the inspiration had to be a photo of doll’s heads. I started pondering ideas and had nothing.

Then yesterday this appeared to me at work, out of the blue. My proofreaders, Alex and Steve were great at rushing through it and now it’s ready to be viewed by the public. As much as it can be.

I want to say “Blame Chuck Wendig“, but this is my fault, really.

My latest Faked Tale, Tiny Broken Doll Face Man.

Enjoy.

About fakedtales

I'm a writer, a podcaster, a reviewer of games. Here's where I share my own fiction and my encounters with other people's.
This entry was posted in Short Story and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment